## **Alameda County Democratic Party Endorsements**

Primary Election – June 7, 2022

For information on our 2022 Primary Endorsement process click here.

The Democratic Party has endorsed the following candidates and measures for the June 2022 Primary Election. Statewide endorsements are made by the California Democratic Party. Local endorsements are made by the Alameda County Democratic Party.

## **Candidates:**

```
U.S. Senate (special election) – Hon. Alex Padilla
```

U.S. Senate (regular) – Hon. Alex Padilla

```
U.S. Congress Dist. 10 – Hon. Mark DeSaulnier
```

U.S. Congress Dist. 12 – Hon. Barbara Lee

U.S. Congress Dist. 14 – Hon. Eric Swalwell

U.S. Congress Dist. 17 – Hon. Ro Khanna

Governor - Hon. Gavin Newsom

Lieutenant Governor – Hon. Eleni Kounalakis

Secretary of State – Hon. Shirley Weber

Controller - Hon. Malia Cohen

Treasurer – Hon. Fiona Ma

Attorney General – Hon. Rob Bonta

Insurance Commissioner – Hon. Ricardo Lara

Superintendent of Public Instruction – Hon. Tony Thurmond

Board of Equalization, Dist. 2 – Sally Lieber

State Senate Dist. 10 – Hon. Aisha Wahab

State Assembly Dist. 14 – Hon. Buffy Wicks

State Assembly Dist. 16 – Hon. Rebecca Bauer-Kahan

State Assembly Dist. 18 – Hon. Mia Bonta

State Assembly Dist. 24 – Hon. Alex Lee

Alameda County Superior Court Judge Office 1 – Tamiza Hockenhull

Alameda County Superior Court Judge Office 11 – Pelayo A. Llamas

Alameda County Superior Court Judge Office 21 – Michael Bishay

Alameda County Supervisor Dist. 2 – Hon. Richard Valle

Alameda County Supervisor Dist. 3 – Hon. Rebecca Kaplan

Alameda County Assessor – Hon. Phong La

Alameda County Auditor-Controller/Clerk-Recorder – Hon. Melissa Wilk

Alameda County Sheriff/Coroner – Yesenia Sanchez

Alameda County Treasurer/Tax Collector – Hon. Henry Levy

Alameda County Board of Education Trustee Dist. 1 – Hon. Joaquin Rivera Alameda County Board of Education Trustee Dist. 4 – Hon. Aisha Knowles Alameda County Board of Education Trustee Dist. 7 – Cheryl Cook-Kallio

Union Sanitary District Director Ward 3 – Hon. Jennifer Toy

Zone 7 Water District Director - Hon. Sarah Palmer, Hon. Olivia Sanwong, Dawn Benson

## **Ballot Measures:**

Measure A\* – Livermore Valley JUSD Parcel Tax Renewal VOTE YES Measure B – Alameda USD School Repair & Improvement Bond VOTE YES Measure C – City of Oakland Parcel Tax Renewal VOTE YES

<sup>\*</sup> May 3 Special Vote-by-Mail Election